It’s THAT time again.

Stress.

That’s it. That’s everything I’m feeling right now. Overwhelming amounts of stress packed onto my school life. Almost too much for me to handle. It’s been affecting me so much. Too much. I sit here…putting off my finance homework for a few more moments as I chug down some ice cold water and migraine relief medicine. These next 4 weeks (1 month, whichever sounds more appealing) will be h-e-double hockey sticks for me.

How will I endure it? No, not a time countdown to summer, because THAT is stressful in itself. I will only cope with hot showers and a whole lot of Jesus-worship music to put me in a better, uplifting mood — making me thankful that I have the opportunity to have supportive parents, friends, family, and to have a God that has given me the opportunity, drive, and motivation for a career. I’ve learned that grades cannot reflect my inner self and who I really am. So, I try my ultimate hardest, but I go to bed at a reasonable time and what’s done that day is done.

The next morning, I’ll repeat my daily routines, being as driven as ever (am I trying to convince myself right now?). I haven’t been THIS tired in a very long time…but I have to remember that times like these is when I most need to rely on Christ for strength and for Him to elongate my restless nights.

The following are encouraging verses for you peeps. Write em on your mirror, sticky note your bedroom wall, but it on your dashboard in your car…I dare you!

Matthew 6:30 And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith?

Philippians 4:6-7 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ.

1 Peter 5:7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

Love ya.

Leave a Reply

