Love.

Image

Tonight I realized what God’s love is really all about. I could take the next year to write out each detail and what I know about love, but let’s save that for later. When talking about love, I’m not bringing up topics such as relationships between a romantic couple, or maybe your love for chocolate. Don’t get me wrong, that does apply to the word “love,” however I’m here to talk about His unfailing and never changing love for us sinners.

In my eyes, God’s love is an umbrella around my life. When I look to Him, I search for His love. I am happy to say that I completely  (110%)  rely on His everlasting love on a daily basis. I look for it in everything I do. Sometimes I ask myself “Is what I’m doing pleasing God, and will he still love me?” This is such a hard question to ask at some difficult times, but knowing that His grace is sufficient for us makes me feel better, well most of the times at least.

For me, everything that I want to get out of God falls under the Love Umbrella. With His love, I also receive grace, compassion, comfort, healing, faith, and trust. If I did not find love in Him, then I know I would be confused with his other offerings.

Everyday, I try not to find love in worldly things whether it is an item or person or anything else. Ultimately, I want to fully rely on His love (which then every one of His other gifts come pouring out) only and no one else’s. Yes, I will always adore, love, appreciate, and comfort my friends/family. But when it comes to a particular area in my life, I know that His love will be enough for me.

 

1 John 4:19-20

“We love because he first loved us. If anyone says, ‘I love God,’ yet hates his brother, he is a liar. For anyone who does not love his brother, whom he has seen, cannot love God, whom he has not seen.”
Leave a Reply

